USA Federal Holidays 2023

USA Federal Holidays for Year 2023

Date Day of Week Holiday Name
January 2 [1] Monday New Year’s Day
January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
February 20 Monday Washington’s Birthday (aka Presidents Day)
May 29 Monday Memorial Day
June 19 Monday Juneteenth National Independence Day
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
September 4 Monday Labor Day
October 9 Monday Columbus Day
November 11 Saturday Veterans Day
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
December 25 Monday Christmas Day

Federal Holidays of the USA by Year

Notes

[1] January 1, 2023 (the legal public holiday for New Year’s Day), falls on a Sunday. For most Federal employees, Monday, January 2, will be treated as a holiday for pay and leave purposes.